Tuesday, 23 August 2011

Four Bath Rugby players fly the flag for England

All four Bath Rugby players who have been in the England training squad have been selected to travel to New Zealand for the Rugby World Cup next month.

Matt Banahan, Lee Mears, David Wilson and Lewis Moody will all feature in Martin Johnson's World Cup squad, with Moody also retaining his place as captain of the squad.

England squad for 2011 Rugby World Cup


Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)
Alex Corbisiero (London Irish)
Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers)
Louis Deacon (Leicester Tigers)
Nick Easter (Harlequins)
Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
James Haskell (Ricoh Black Rams)
Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)
Lee Mears (Bath Rugby)
Lewis Moody (Bath Rugby)
Tom Palmer (Stade Francais)
Simon Shaw (Unattached)
Andrew Sheridan (Sale Sharks)
Matt Stevens (Saracens)
Steve Thompson (London Wasps)
David Wilson (Bath Rugby)
Tom Wood (Northampton Saints)


Delon Armitage (London Irish)
Chris Ashton (Northampton Saints)
Matt Banahan (Bath Rugby)
Mark Cueto (Sale Sharks)
Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers)
Ben Foden (Northampton Saints)
Shontayne Hape (London Irish)
Joe Simpson (London Wasps)
Mike Tindall (Gloucester Rugby)
Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)
Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)
Jonny Wilkinson (Toulon)
Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)


No comments:

Post a comment