Tuesday, 10 May 2011

'The winner is....' Bath Rugby end of season awards

This years Bath Rugby awards were held last night at the Pavilion last night and the winners were...

Winner of Community Player of the Year, sponsored by Zenith Logistics Group, - Ben Skirving

Winner of Lin Arnold Memorial Cup for the Spirit of Rugby, sponsored by Thrings Solicitors, - Scott Hobson

Winner of Ted Arnold Memorial Award for the Top Try Scorer, sponsored BMI Bath Clinic, - Matt Banahan

Winner of Alec Lewis Trophy for Most Improved Player, sponsored by Polamco, - Ben Skirving

Winner of the Bloopers Award (I'm sure it'll be available on BRTV soon), sponsored by Orchid, - Pieter "he was dead already" Dixon

Winner of Try of the Season Award, sponsored by Getronics, - Matt Banahan (Bath vs Ulster)

Winner of the Best Forward Award, sponsored by The Baines Family, - Simon Taylor

Winner of the Best Back Award, sponsored by Wadworths 6X, - Nick Abendanon

Winner of the Andy Robinson Award for Players' Player of the Year, sponsored by IPL, - Nick '3rd year in a row' Abendanon

No comments:

Post a comment